Los Angeles Galaxy vs. Portland Timbers: Live Blog

Bruce Arena’s Los Angeles Galaxy continue their 2013 Major League Soccer season on Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2013 against Caleb Porter’s Portland Timbers at the StubHub Center in Carson, Calif. The Galaxy currently have a record of 6-6-2 (20 points) and are fifth in the MLS Western Conference. Portland are 6-1-8 (26 points) and sit in third in the MLS Western Conference.

Jun 8, 2013; Sandy, UT, USA; Los Angeles Galaxy defender Bryan Gaul (35) kicks the ball toward goal during the first half against Real Salt Lake at Rio Tinto Stadium. Real Salt Lake won 3-1. Mandatory Credit: Russ Isabella-USA TODAY Sports

The Galaxy will look to take advantage of the return of Robbie Keane and the experience of Pablo Mastroeni to guide them against one of the hottest teams in the league, led by Diego Valeri, Darlington Nagbe and Jack Jewsbury.

Kickoff at the Hub is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET and will be televised by Time Warner Cable SportsNet and Time Warner Cable Deportes. The Live Blog will begin at approximately 5:45 p.m. PT/8:45 p.m. ET. Keep it here on the View from Avalon and the FanSided Network for continuing coverage of the 2013 Major League Soccer season.

Topics: Los Angeles Galaxy, Major League Soccer, Mls, Portland Timbers

Want more from The View from Avalon?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
Join The Discussion