Apr 27, 2013; Sandy, UT, USA; The game ball prior to a MLS match between Real Salt Lake and the Los Angeles Galaxy at Rio Tinto Stadium. The Galaxy won 2-0. Mandatory Credit: Russ Isabella-USA TODAY Sports

Los Angeles Galaxy vs. Houston Dynamo: Live Blog

Bruce Arena’s Los Angeles Galaxy continue their 2013 Major League Soccer season on Sunday, May 5, 2013 against Dominic Kinnear’s Houston Dynamo at the Home Depot Center in Carson, California.

The Galaxy are currently 4-1-2 (14 points) and are second in the MLS Western Conference. Houston are 4-2-2 (14 points) and sit in fourth in the MLS Eastern Conference. Los Angeles are looking to continue their chase of the pacesetters in the league, FC Dallas, but they need to win to put pressure on Schellas Hyndman and his ball club.

Kickoff is scheduled for 8:00 p.m. PT/11:00 p.m. ET and will be televised by ESPN2 and ESPN Deportes. The Live Blog will begin at approximately 6:15 p.m. PT/9:15 p.m. ET. Keep it right here on the View from Avalon and the FanSided Network for continued coverage of the Los Angeles Galaxy and the 2013 Major League Soccer season.

Tags: Houston Dynamo Los Angeles Galaxy Major League Soccer Mls

comments powered by Disqus