Apr 13, 2013; Dallas, TX, USA; Los Angeles Galaxy defender Omar Gonzalez (4) during practice before the game against FC Dallas at FC Dallas Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Shanna Lockwood-USA TODAY Sports

Los Angeles Galaxy vs. FC Dallas: Live Blog


Bruce Arena’s Los Angeles Galaxy are back in action on Sunday, July 7 at StubHub Center in Carson, Calif. to clash with Schellas Hyndman’s FC Dallas in a critical Major League Soccer Western Conference tilt. The Galaxy are within four points of Dallas, and a victory this Sunday will close the gap and make the playoff race tighter as we head into summer.

The current MLS Western Conference standings, as of this blog post time:

# Club PTS GP PPG W L T GF GA GD HG HGD RG RGD
1 Real Salt Lake 34 19 1.79 10 5 4 29 18 11 17 9 12 2
2 FC Dallas 31 18 1.72 8 3 7 27 22 5 15 9 12 -4
3 Portland Timbers 30 17 1.76 7 1 9 28 16 12 14 9 14 3
4 Vancouver Whitecaps 29 18 1.61 8 5 5 29 25 4 20 9 9 -5
5 LA Galaxy 27 18 1.5 8 7 3 27 22 5 14 11 13 -6
6 Colorado Rapids 26 19 1.37 7 7 5 23 22 1 12 3 11 -2
7 Seattle Sounders FC 24 16 1.5 7 6 3 21 19 2 14 8 7 -6
8 San Jose Earthquakes 21 20 1.05 5 9 6 20 32 -12 13 2 7 -14
9 Chivas USA 13 17 0.76 3 10 4 15 31 -16 9 -7 6 -9

Join The View from Avalon’s Jo-Ryan Salazar for the build-up and play-by-play, starting at 6:10 p.m. PT/9:10 p.m. ET. Kickoff is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET and will be televised locally by Time Warner Cable Sportsnet.

Keep it right here on FanSided and the View from Avalon for continuing coverage of the 2013 Major League Soccer season and all things Los Angeles Galaxy.

Tags: Fc Dallas Featured Los Angeles Galaxy Major League Soccer Mls Popular

Join The Discussion