Chivas USA vs. Los Angeles Galaxy: Live Blog

Bruce Arena’s Los Angeles Galaxy continue their 2013 Major League Soccer season on Sunday. Jun. 23 against Jose Luis Real’s Chivas USA in Leg 2 of the SuperClasico. The Galaxy are coming off a hard-fought scoreless draw against the Portland Timbers on Wednesday, while Chivas USA are coming off a 3-1 defeat on the road to the Vancouver Whitecaps.

Mar 17, 2013; Carson, CA, USA; Los Angeles Galaxy forward Jose Villarreal (33) moves the ball defended by Chivas USA defender Bobby Burling (2) during the first half at the Home Depot Center. Mandatory Credit: Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

The standings, heading into the contest:

# Club PTS GP PPG W L T GF GA GD HG HGD RG RGD
1 Real Salt Lake 30 17 1.76 9 5 3 26 16 10 15 9 11 1
2 FC Dallas 29 16 1.81 8 3 5 25 20 5 15 9 10 -4
3 Portland Timbers 27 16 1.69 6 1 9 25 16 9 11 6 14 3
4 Vancouver Whitecaps 22 15 1.47 6 5 4 25 24 1 18 7 7 -6
5 LA Galaxy 21 15 1.4 6 6 3 22 18 4 12 10 10 -6
6 Seattle Sounders FC 21 14 1.5 6 5 3 19 17 2 12 6 7 -4
7 Colorado Rapids 20 16 1.25 5 6 5 17 16 1 10 1 7 0
8 San Jose Earthquakes 18 17 1.06 4 7 6 15 25 -10 10 1 5 -11
9 Chivas USA 11 14 0.79 3 9 2 14 29 -15 8 -6 6 -9

Kickoff is scheduled for 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET and will be televised by UniMas. The Live Blog will begin at approximately 6:15 p.m. PT?9:15 p.m. ET. Keep it right here on the View from Avalon and the FanSided Network for continuing coverage of the 2013 Major League Soccer season.

Topics: Chivas Usa, Los Angeles Galaxy, Major League Soccer, Mls

Want more from The View from Avalon?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
Join The Discussion